Home » About Shenton College » Past » State and National Winners

State and National Winners

Shenton has a proud record of success at state, national and international levels. We record these achievements to recognise and celebrate the tremendous efforts of our students and the staff and parents who have assisted them.

Shenton College was presented a Highly Commended National Achievement Award by The Hon Julia Gillard MP, Minister for Education, in this year’s Teaching Australia Awards in a ceremony in the Great Hall of Parliament House Canberra on October 29.

The Australian Awards for Teaching Excellence celebrates teaching and its contribution to our nation. They recognise the pivotal role of the teaching profession in delivering high quality education for young Australians.

The Award: “recognized Shenton College as a magnificent public school with a rich culture of participation and success in co-curricular enrichment. Shenton College has a whole school environment that celebrates participation and excellence.

It has consistent outstanding success at external examinations, which gives it the reputation of being the pre-eminent coeducational school in Western Australia. This success has been achieved by the great dedication of the staff and close links with the local community, and in particular, the University of Western Australia through the Learning Links program.

Mr Morgan (principal), Ms Perks and Mr Hill travel to Canberra to recieve the National Award